Video: The Weekly Wellness Ritual – Wrap It, Baby

In this week’s wellness ritual I talk about the idea of wrapping yourself in a scarf. Of course, the simple pleasure of physically wrapping yourself in something cosy and warm is heavenly, but on a deeper, more spiritual level there’s something so safe and secure about feeling sheltered from the outside world. There’s also something so nurturing about this little act, which is what’s it’s all about, really. Loving yourself, taking care of yourself, embracing the good things in life.

Let’s take a look at what I mean…

Tell me Happies…

What do you think of this week’s ritual?
What do you do to nurture yourself?

Stay Happy,

Yaz xx

3 comments

  1. Steph · May 29, 2013

    I love this! Must be why I always feel the need to wrap myself in a scarf when I’m on an aeroplane…thanks for articulating Yaz!

  2. kerker · May 30, 2013

    Lovely video! Completely agree with everything you said!

  3. Pingback: Five Amazing Wellness Tips We Can All Learn From My Trip to Hayman Island | The Happiness Cocktail

Leave a Reply

