Video: The Weekly Wellness Ritual

There’s nothing like a bad night’s sleep to get you thinking of ideas. As I tossed and tumbled around my sheets last night it came to me that I really should be doing more videos on The Happiness Cocktail. It’s a lovely way for me to connect with all of you and for you to see me, as I am, in (practically) person. So, here I am with my new weekly video series simply titled: The Weekly Wellness Ritual.

In a time when people are wanting to find simple ways to reconnect with themselves, it’s important to find solutions. This video series will give all of you, dear Happies, extremely simple ways to bring balance back into your life. Who knows where it will take us? But all I know is that I would have most likely tried, continue to try, or perhaps am experimenting for the first time, simple solutions to combat everyday stresses in a bid to chill out and remain calm.

So, to kick it off we start with the basics. STOP! AND BREATHE. It really doesn’t get much easier than that, does it? Then why don’t we do it all the time? When life gets in the way of you feeling connected with yourself, it’s time to put on the brakes, slow down and just be with your breath. Even just for one minute.

Here’s the video…

And here’s the part where you share your wellness rituals and suggest ideas for upcoming weeks.

 

Stay Happy,

Yaz xx

4 comments

  1. Zoë (@ZoeeAngelaa) · May 22, 2013

    Great video Yaz, I look forward to more.

  2. Emma (from Barre Body) · May 24, 2013

    What a brilliant idea Yaz. I will definitely be watching these each week. Big love to you and your growing bubba.

    • Yaz Trollope · May 24, 2013

      Thanks so much guys! Stay tuned for next week and if you have any ideas you want to put forward, just jot them down. Yx

  3. Pingback: Five Amazing Wellness Tips We Can All Learn From My Trip to Hayman Island | The Happiness Cocktail

Leave a Reply

