So, umm, I’ve been nominated for an award!

Despite the confidence I have in my work and the energy I put into my life, I’m always a little shocked when I realise people actually read this blog. OK, maybe shocked is the wrong word… humbled is more it. It’s so exciting to know that some of the things I say or write or even daydream about seem to resonate with people, even if it’s just one person, then my job is done. So you can imagine my head spinning glee when I received two counts of good news in one week.

1. I am on glamour.com. Right now! In a story! With a picture and all. Weeee!

and

2. I’ve been nominated for a Bupa Health Influencer Blog Award, and along with millions of other bloggers out there, I’m in the running to win this wonderful honour. Vote for me if you like. All you need to do is click on the little pink sticker down below.

But I’m not really here to toot my own horn. I’m also wanting to encourage all of you, dear Happies, to follow your path and dreams and instincts and really go after what you want in life. Good things seem to happen easily, naturally, simply when you’re on track, and while it’s hard to find, it’s always worth the journey in the end.

So, with the weekend now here I ask you what’s your good news for the week? What has happened to you this week (big or small) that has made you grateful, humbled and just feeling bloody fantastic inside?

Stay Happy,

Yaz xx


Bupa health blog awards 2013 nominations badge

One comment

  1. Maria @ Cheeky Pink Tulip · May 7, 2013

    Good luck!! Hope you win!

    Maria xx
    http://www.cheekypinktulip.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

