I’m Off To Find Some Inspiration. Destination: Bali

Despite a little time out over Christmas, it occurred to me that I hadn’t really had a holiday since my great worldly adventure of 2011. Clearly, that needed you change. You see, Happies, most of my inspiration comes from the freedom of travelling abroad. There’s something about new smells, sights, foods and locations that makes me tingle inside. It’s a blessing that I am built to embrace.

Luckily for me, it also happens to coincide with my best friend’s wedding. She’s off to get hitched in Bali with me and a small group of friends standing by her side. Hooray!

Considering I have a small human on the way, Alex and I thought it’s the perfect time to have one last rest before the nest, and so, we’re staying O/S for three sweet weeks. Bali for two weeks, where we’ll be cruising around Uluwatu, before heading up into the mountains of Ubud for some yoga and cycling, and back down to Jimbaran Bay for some fresh seafood and poolside lounging.

We’re then skipping over to Singapore for the weekend, followed by a week in Langkawi, Malaysia, whereby I will be talking about beauty from the inside out at my first international conference. Holy moly, this is a momentous occasion for me, and considering it slipped in so flawlessly with our travel plans already, I’m thinking it’s all meant to be.

So with that I bring you some good news. I’ll be bringing you posts throughout the next few weeks and upon my return on things to do while travelling in B-town. From places to eat, stay and practice yoga, I am on a mission to Zen out and push escape for a little while. I need it. I’m exhausted.

See you soon,

Yaz xx

Bali

3 comments

  1. Steph · March 31, 2013

    Have a great trip! Looking forward to all the upcoming posts. I miss your travel posts – they are truly some of your best!

  2. Georgia · April 1, 2013

    Sounds like the perfect bliss out time to me. I’m sure I don’t need to say, but I will … Have an incredible time! Xx

  3. naomicot · April 7, 2013

    Sounds absolutely divine. So nice to get away and reconnect before bubs arrives on the scene. I found our trips away in the final months of my pregnancy so special. My partner and I really valued the time we spent together. Looking forward to your updates from OS.

Leave a Reply

