Affirmative Action! My love of affirmation cards

The old affirmation card is a greatly underrated tool for success. I mean, where else can you find a beautiful illustration with the words “Don’t ask for an easier life. Ask for a stronger person”. Or, better yet, “Work less, play more, love harder”?

affirmation

These simple little gems of positivity are smattered across my desk, providing me with hours of quality distraction inspiration and are a constant reminder that at the end of the day, there’s really only two things to remember:

1. Nothing REALLY matters all that much.

2. Fun, uplifting words and pretty pictures can turn any shit day on its head.

So Happies, as we reach the end of hump day and happily glide into the backend of yet another week, I thoroughly recommend getting your hands on a little box of affirmation cards to lift your spirits when you’re down, and entertain you when you’re bored. My picks are Twigseeds A Little Bird Told Me and Love, by Meredith Gaston. What about you? Do you have any affirmation cards you love?

Stay Happy,

Yaz x

One comment

  1. eatmeetswest · January 23, 2013

    I’ve just bough the ‘Inspiration’ and ‘Happiness’ cards from Kikki-K, and I love them. I pick a new one every week, and they make me feel so much better.

Leave a Reply

