What Does 2013 Look Like For You?

Gosh it feels good to be back, Happies. Back in the land of work and commitments and working towards a goal again. That said, the past 3 weeks have been an amazing time of reflection for me, a time where I had little to no contact with social media, electronics or technology of any sort really. It was exactly what a needed. Enough time to truly reset and think about my intentions for the next 12 months – something I now know I need to do more throughout the year rather than just at the end, when I tend to fall over in a ball of exhaustion and wonder where the last 12 months have gone.

intention

Image via empowermentnetwork.com

And that’s where my head is at for 2013. I’m in the process of setting my goals and getting the balls in motion for what I want this year to look like. It goes a little something like this…

1. Less running around like a mad woman, more time sitting in silence and just breathing.

2. Finishing my Health Coaching studies and passing with flying colours so that I can bring you even more healthy advice.

3. Setting up my website so that all the jobs I do can be housed in one space. This blog, my other writing, TV, radio and random things that I pour my time and energy into. It all needs to be consolidated.

4. Continue to live with as much balance as my life allows. Any of you city dwellers will know that it’s tough to find silence and stillness among the clutter of urban life. I already feel as though I’ve lost some of the clear-headedness that I came back from last year’s big overseas trip with. It’s taken 12 months to slowly slip through my fingertips, but after this little break, I’m ready to do all it takes to allow it to slip right back. It will take time.

5. And finally, I’m making a commitment to you. Last year was  filled with back-to-back work projects and this blog sometimes suffered as a consequence. This year I want to make it a priority, and while I can’t promise to blog everyday (and I also never want it to feel like a chore), I also want to put as much energy into The Happiness Cocktail as I can.

So, that’s my 2013 in a very broad sense. It will evolve, tweak, shake around a little but as of right now, that’s where I stand. Now it’s your turn.

Tell me Happies…

What do you want to achieve this year?
What does your 2013 look like?
Is there anything you’ve like to see on The Happiness Cocktail?

6 comments

  1. Tess Ross · January 14, 2013

    I am in the middle of working out what I want to achieve this year Yas and I am ‘dreaming’ and meditating of what I would like to do. After achieving my commitment to blog for 366 days of 2012 I am ready for a new challenge, but I want to be clear as to what to do. Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. Georgia · January 14, 2013

    Your blog always puts a smile on my face, Yaz. Thank you. This year I’m putting more effort into myself. After a tumultuous 15 months caused from the lasting effects of a car accident and then the relief of breaking up with my boyfriend of four years, I’m taking a step (or two!) forward for me. To figure out what I want to do with my life; work, personally and for the greater good. I haven’t got very far yet but reading your blog inspires me to look beyond what’s around me and, well, reach for the stars in so many words. Thank you. X

  3. Alicia · January 14, 2013

    Hi Yaz! Great to have you back, glad you had a restful “recharge”. Looking forward to seeing what this year brings.

    Also wasn’t sure if it was supposed to be, but I noticed “intention” was spelled incorrectly in the picture… 🙂

    • Yaz Trollope · January 15, 2013

      Oh the irony! Alicia, you are quite right, it is spelled incorrectly and isn’t it fabulous? Haha! It made me laugh so much I was wondering if anyone would pick up on it.

      Thank you for your gorgeous comments ladies, here’s to a fabulous 2013. Yxx

      • Alicia · January 15, 2013

        Well I’m relieved, for a second there I doubted your conviction 😉 just kidding!
        But I do love the perfectly imperfect-ness of it.

  4. Kathy · January 15, 2013

    Haha I noticed it was spelt wrong as well! Thought it may be some profound word that I’d never heard of and googled it, but with not many results – no wonder! Haha I wonder if that was their intention when making the picture?? Yaz – so glad to see you back, I always look foward to your posts! 🙂

Leave a Reply

