Video: How To Make Face Masks At Home

On Saturday I held my first yoga/beauty workshop with the delightful Nadia Rihani from Yoga Village. It was an incredibly girly day of pampering, insightful skin tips, yoga and pranayama breathing, but one of the stand-out activities of the day was when we all got to make our own face masks.

Yep, out came the banana, honey, yoghurt and fruit as we all mix and talked and laughed and…masked. It is such an easy thing to do at home, plus, you don’t get any more natural than the real deal.

To follow up, I went on Mornings today to show Australia how a little pantry play-time really can get your skin glowing.

Here’s the clip…

Tell me Happies…

Have you ever made a face mask at home?
Do you want to now?

3 comments

  1. memybestandi · October 17, 2012

    Look at you!! Love the new trim! I love making my own face masks. Just plain old manuka honey really does give a glow, I call it my manuka bazooka & one my naturopath got me on too when I had hormonal breakouty skin, a sachet of dried brewers yeast and 15ml of low fat milk. Sounds rank but its not too bad , smells like beery bread! It is really stimulating – you can see the flushed effects in your face afterwards and it did help. Will nab a papaya if I see one – haven’t tried that before.

  2. Susanne WL (@susanne_wl) · October 18, 2012

    Oh, I also love the banana & honey mask! But I usually add some yoghurt and Ylang-Ylang essential oil – it smells divine!
    Great recipes!

  3. Emma · October 18, 2012

    I love these Yaz. Am going to slather banana and honey on tonight. I will have to stay away from Xavier though as he’ll want to lick my face. There are some other really great ones in Dr Joshi’s Holistic Life Plan book for different doshas.

Leave a Reply

