What’s your life manifesto?

I have a cork board on my desk that is littered with pretty pictures, inspiring quotes, cute cards from my husband and the Tiny Devotions Manifesto. This crisp, white piece of paper means a lot to me. It’s my daily reminder of how I want to live my life, and despite it being written by someone else, for someone else, it captures my desires perfectly.

Here it is…

But recently I started thinking about what else I would add to the list. What would my life manifesto be? What are all the things that I want to live by and remind myself of daily? Some things I kept, some things I added.

Here’s what I came up with…

Love Openly and Fearlessly.

You Are You and You’re Wonderful. Be True To Yourself.

Do Yoga. And Boxing. And Anything That Makes You Sweat.

Smile.

Laugh Until Your Cheeks Hurt.

Beauty Comes From Within. But A Glowing Complexion Always Helps.

GLOW!

Be Bold.

Bravery.

Travel Until You Find Yourself.

Find Your Soulmate. They Do Exist.

Free Thinking.

Eat Your Greens. And Reds. And Oranges. And Purples.

Stay Grounded.

Appreciate Your Good Fortune.

Live Your Dreams.

Open To Everything, Attached To Nothing.

Enjoy Chai Tea. And The Occasional Glass of Champagne.

Celebrate!

Free Spirited But Never Careless.

Tell me Happies…

What’s your life manifesto?

Any of these you want to borrow?

Stay Happy,

Yaz x

2 comments

  1. exhilaratedliving · September 28, 2012

    i love this! i have a similar board! my manifesto is just one: to be kind. i think that applies to so many things–self, world, people, body, etc. Much broader than it sounds : )

Leave a Reply

