Happy Interview: Nicole from Modern Day Hippie

I’d never heard of Modern Day Hippie when Nicole contacted me. She offered to send me a bag of goodies to try. No strings attached. I was chuffed and said ‘of course’ and then carried on with my day. My week.

Next thing you know I’m hooked, Happies. I’m hooked on these insanely clever little packages of goodness that are full of all my favourite things: raw cacao, nuts, seeds and even goji berries. Oh, and did I mention each bag of goodness is raw and organic? It is!

Modern Day Hippie is a company founded by the delightful Nicole Cherry-Bayles, a self-confessed modern day hippie who juggles a family with a business and has eating healthy, nutritious food high on her priority list.

Essentially, MDH’s product list is bags of raw, organic snacks filled with the heavenly ingredients listed above and all you have to do it mix in a blender, roll into snack-sized balls and refrigerate (or in my case, eat). Each bag has a different flavour and if you prefer to go nut-free there are options for you, too. It’s truly a delightful experience and one that takes all the hunting out of gathering your ingredients. Winner!

If you follow me on Instagram (Yaz_Trollope if you want to) you’ll remember my little visual the other day of the choc cherry balls I whipped up. Amazing!

Here’s Nicole…

And here’s an insight into Nicole’s life, thoughts and eating habits…

Me: What inspired you to create such an amazing range of healthy, yummy treats?

Nicole: I am a very busy Mum and found that I was always snacking or skipping meals . I wanted to create a snack which was highly nutritious which gave me the nutrients I required to keep me going. I also wanted to create a snack for kids with food allergies as this has become a big issue. Lastly I wanted to make it easy to make and taste fabulous.

Me: What is your lifestyle philosophy?

Nicole: Know that we are all unique and have different talents. Follow your dreams.

Me: 3. What is your favourite Modern Day Hippie product?

Nicole: I love them all but at the moment my favourite is Fruit & Nut Fantasy.

Me: What’s your fail-proof recipe for dinner parties and general people pleasing?

Nicole: My husband usually cooks when we have people over. We usually have fish and salad or a BBQ with a few different salads.

Me: How do you stay fit, healthy and happy?

Nicole: I play state netball and everyday I try and incorporate some sort of exercise whether it’s just walking around the block or running after the kids. I also love reading books about spirituality and entrepreneurs. Surrounding myself with positive people keeps me happy and inspired.

Me: What advice do you have for women wanting to follow their dreams?

Nicole: Be open to opportunities and ideas, always trust your gut instinct and don’t be afraid to give things ago – it may just lead you closer to a different path that you would not find otherwise.

Me: If you had to choose one magic ingredient to cook/eat, what would it be and why?

Nicole: MMMM this is hard. I am going to generalise and say vegetables. I can have them in the morning for a juice or at lunch and dinner as a salad. You always feel better after a good does of vegetables.

Tell me Happies…

Have you heard of Modern Day Hippie?
Do you want to try them?

Stay Happy,

Yaz x

Leave a comment