Happy Moment: Let’s Laugh. At Ourselves.

There’s nothing more humbling than the ability to laugh at yourself. Not take yourself too seriously and stop. Think. Listen. And realise that things really aren’t always that serious. Don’t you think?

Right now, I’m in a relatively busy work period (hence the posts not streaming in their usual free-flowing way) and about to embark on one of the biggest projects of my career. Β But instead of getting all caught up and stressed, I’m really making a conscious effort to take every moment, project and day as it comes. It’s hard to do, I think.

So, when all else fails I laugh. I laugh at myself for being so caught up in ‘busy-ness‘ and I laugh at this, which a friend posted on Facebook the other day and sums it up just perfectly.

While I’m all for inspirational quotes and not holding onto possessions, there’s nothing like poking fun at yourself to bring you back to normality. Don’t you agree?

Tell me Happies…

Do you laugh at yourself?
What do you do to bring you back to normality?

Stay Happy,

Yaz x

One comment

  1. Mackenzie · July 24, 2012

    I think without the ability to laugh at myself (and everyone else) it would feel like I had the weight of the world on my shoulders. I manage to drag the humour out of situations to bring some perspective back by imagining everyone being interviewed in a mockumentary. It works a treat!

Leave a Reply

