The Leap Of Faith…

The other day, my sister and I decided to let our hair down. She had a baby 6 weeks ago, and I’m known to live on the edge from time to time. Sensing that she needed to have a moment of pre-baby Ley for just a couple of minutes, I pitched the idea of going for a swim at my parents’ place. It was a hot day, she needed to get out of the house, and her gorgeous baby, Heidi, looked like she was up for an adventure with Aunty Yaz and mum.

Next thing you know, with baby safely tucked up in her bed, my sister and I were leaping into the pool – minus our swimmers. My sister had forgotten hers and I didn’t want her to feel self-conscious.  So yep, we jumped in nude! Naked! Freeeeeeee!

WOW! What a feeling that was. I’ve heard stories about the freedom nudist retreats give you and laughed so hard, I’d start to cry. It’s not like I’m always clothed, but it’s been a good ten years since I’ve been skinny dipping.

Buy hey, there’s something to be said about liberating yourself to the point of not caring if the neighbours cop a peek at you in the buff. To be honest, it’s exhilarating. My sister and I are still laughing about it now, relishing in our moment of reckless abandon. The lesson? Clothes are overrated, peel them off and take a leap of faith. It will be worth it.

Stay Happy,

Yaz xx

One comment

  1. Anonymous · March 23, 2012

    Love it Bep!!! That’s my girl!! Any chance I get I’ll strip down to my birthday suit.

Leave a Reply

