Lesson #3: Coconut ice cream makes me really freaking happy

Last time I checked, I wasn’t an emotional eater, but the emotional high these Wholefoods Coconut Frozen Fruit Bars give me is enough to make anyone turn. One bite transforms me into a moaning weirdo who nibbles every last morsel with nothing but a smile on my face and one seriously happy belly. Yumyumyum!

Here’s the visual in case you too happen to be near a Wholefoods, or simply on the lookout for something new to feast your eyes on…

There may be some profound thing to say about the health benefits of eating ice cream made with ‘real fruit’, but in all honesty, these things are so tasty I wouldn’t give a rats what they’re made of. Anything that makes me this happy needs no explanation, just dedicated eating time.

The lesson? If you find something that makes you this happy, enjoy it. Devour it. And never for one second regret it. And on that note, I’m off to enjoy my daily moment of pure joy.

Tell me Happies…

What is the one food that makes you really freaking happy?
What’s your favourite ice cream flavour?

6 comments

  1. memybestandi · September 9, 2011

    Yaz I was inspired by your share some kindness post , which got me thinking about opportunities where I can show more random shows of kindness to others. Two opportunities arose yesterday that I was more aware of after reading what you shared.
    1) A mum holding a toddler and a large school bag and an other young kid running off but leaving his teddy on the ground and not listening to his Mum to pick it up, she had her hands already full so I went back and picked up the teddy for her- she was so grateful! 2) I was at an event and the 2 spreakers were really nervous so I made a point of getting eye contact and smiling and giving reassuring nods!! Felt great!

    Now re coconut pops – ermm seriously yummo- am obsessed with all things coconut and this week discovered CoYo- coconut milk yoghurt, loving with chia seeds as a post lunch treat ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Yaz Turker · September 10, 2011

      Memybestandi, I am so incredibly excited by this comment. You have made my day. Isn’t it the best feeling knowing that you’ve helped someone out, and in turn, made their day. Spread the love, and thank you for being inspired, that’s so wonderful. Yxxx

  2. Alex Thompson · September 9, 2011

    Lindt Dark Chocolate with Orange…hmmmm. xx

  3. Alison sartor · September 9, 2011

    Yes me too Lindt 70% dark chocolate is my new fave thing as I figure it’s a wee bit healthier than milk etc. And Yaz I love your posts – please don’t stop!

  4. Annette @ Wellnesss WA · September 9, 2011

    We now finally finally have a brand called ‘Cocoluscious’ in Aust yaz! IT’S VEGAN AND DIVINE AND THE ICECREAM COMES IN MANY FLAVOURS! Love.

  5. Stephanie Johnston · September 11, 2011

    Oh Yaz I’m so jealous of you getting to spend time in Whole Foods. When I lived in London I used to go there anytime I was feeling in need of something comforting or a time out from the world. I would get an almond milk chai latte and sit by the window and watch the world pass me by. Then I would go downstairs and buy all my fave goodies! Make the most of it!

Leave a Reply

