And the true journey of life begins…NOW!

It’s extraordinary how much your life can change in a few days, Happies. On Friday, I was bounding around the office, checking my emails every 2 minutes, and worrying about the stresses of everyday life. Right now, I’m sitting in a delightful hotel room in KL, Malaysia, on my first official day of International Happiness Seeker; Global Traveller; New York Editor of PRIMPED.com.au. No stresses, no emails that urgently need to be replied to, no office.

I’ve spent many hours writing about beating your fears, embracing your passions and following your dreams here on The Happiness Cocktail. And all of them have stemmed from the point I am standing in right now. It’s hard to imagine that for the next nine months I will have complete freedom to travel the globe and embrace my true passions, and I’m finding the adjustment period a little strange, if the truth be told.

But, there’s definitely something to be said about powering up your positive affirmations and truly working towards your goals – if you want them to happen badly enough, they most definitely will, Happies. That, I can assure you.

To honour that (and prove my point), I am dedicating the next nine months of my life to searching out what happiness truly means. Both to me, and to people all over the globe. From the street hawkers in KL, to the island inhabitants of Croatia, to Italians, Greeks, Turkish and finally, Americans – I want to know what makes them smile, laugh, love and live for. And I can’t wait to share that with you, Happies.

Tell me…

Have you been to KL?

What is your favourite international destination?

What makes you happy?

5 comments

  1. Julie · May 17, 2011

    Well Jeal!!! Sounds fabulous and can’t wait to get the knock -on smile effect from reading about your internatioanl , trans-continental smile research!! Enjoy every minute 🙂

  2. Madeleine Saxton · May 17, 2011

    Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant! this is what life is all about! looking forward to hearing about your journey especially your snippets of goodness and sweetness.

  3. Coveted Canvas Beauty Blog · May 17, 2011

    I am so excited for you, Yaz. This sounds like it would make a great book once you’re done, too. *hint hint*

    Have a simply FABULOUS time!

    Xx

  4. Nita · May 20, 2011

    Croatia is divine. If you need any translation tips, must see destinations, I am an email away. I stayed in a little villiage with no running water, no electricity….nothing. But I loved it and am sure you will too 🙂

  5. Pingback: Happy Moments: An Interview with Diana Charabin | The Happiness Cocktail

Leave a Reply

