Signs of Happiness: Pimping Out Your Work Space

My dear work mate Alex (proud creator of fashion site, The Edit) left this on my desk one day as she thought I’d appreciate it.

Clearly she was right. I quickly propped it up on my desk in the A-1 position and allow my eyes to wander over to it about 435 times a day.

Here it is…

I have to say, the positive affirmation at work is highly underrated, Happies. Let’s face it, we spend the majority of our day at our desk (unless you’re my BF, in which case you only spend 33% of your day) so it’s important to surround ourselves with notes and signs that make us feel, well, happy. Like this one!

So, if you’re spending 435 moments of your day looking at a dull white wall, may I suggest bringing some of this goodness into your space. Go on, it will be fun!

Stay Happy,

Yaz xx

4 comments

  1. Lizzy · February 2, 2011

    Please can I have a photocopy πŸ˜‰

  2. Alex Thompson · February 2, 2011

    Almost as lovely as my ‘Think Happy Thoughts’ pic that is proudly perched in the centre of my inspiration board at home that a very delightful mate gave me! xxx

  3. Georgia · February 2, 2011

    I’m with Lizzy – A photocopy of this gorgeous inspiration would be gladly appreciated!!

  4. Elayne · February 2, 2011

    I definitely agree! I have a little Italian calendar on my desk at work to remind me of my trip to Rome later on this year. Quite motivating to know what I’m working towards. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

