Three of a Kind

Sometimes it’s easier to say things, than to write them. This is often the case with me, anyway. Being the ever-so-chatty person that I am, it’s often much more fun and natural to just speak what I’m thinking.

So today, let’s get chatting with my first installment of ‘Three of a Kind’, a video about three of the best of whatever the weekly topic may be. Today, it’s all about feel-good books I’ve read this year. Enjoy!

Tell me…

Have you read any of these books?

Do you want to?

What are your feel-good books?

5 comments

  1. Jade · November 22, 2010

    I have the Power of Now as an audio book, I like to listen to it before I go to bed, though I usually end up falling asleep lol πŸ˜€ Perhaps it’s sinking in to my subconscious πŸ˜€

  2. Carly · November 22, 2010

    Hi Yaz,

    Just started following you on twitter after reading a few of your blogs on Primped, and so great to see this new blog, which I’m enjoying too! I love the Power of Now, and Eckhart Tolle’s follow up book, A New Earth, is even better. I think Tolle’s teachings really help people from being overrun by the ego, to quieten the internal chatter, and helps slice through the crap to realise that the present moment is the only place from which you can access grace.

    Also, I’ve found The Monk who sold his Ferrari a great book for daily practices. Writing borders on twee at times, but messages are nice and clear.

    If you aren’t already, I suggest you follow Jess Ainscough’s blog/twitter The Wellness Warrior. She writes really well on similar issues!

    Cheers,

    Carly

  3. Kim · November 22, 2010

    I’m a bit of a fan of Louise Hay. While I started to read a few of her books a couple of years ago, during the The Secret hype, her words didn’t really affect me until recently when I clearly needed them most. I find audio books are working best for me right now as I can listen to them in the car, or before I go to sleep. Hay’s Morning & Evening Meditations are a particularly great way to kick start the day or conclude it on a restful note.

    I look forward to hearing any more of your book suggestions. Cheers!

  4. Lani · December 10, 2010

    I’ve started reading ‘Awakening the Buddha Within’ by Lama Surya Das. It has been a good way for exploring further principles of Buddhism but moreso it is full of solid reminders of how to be “good” in this world. That is, mindful, aware and present in our lives. Would highly recommend it!

  5. Kelly · August 9, 2011

    Can’t wait to see more ‘Three of a Kind’ vlogs, Yasemin!

Leave a Reply

